Web Analytics
top of page


The zodiac symbols are Early Modern simplifications of conventional pictorial representations of the signs, attested since Hellenistic times.The elemental rulerships for the twelve astrological signs of the zodiac (according to Marcus Manilius) are summarised as follows:

Astrology Details

Zodiac sign elements

Triplicity Rulerships

Triplicity                                       Day Ruler   Night Ruler   Participating Ruler

Fire (AriesLeoSagittarius)         Sun             Jupiter            Saturn

Earth (TaurusVirgoCapricorn)   Saturn         Moon             Mars

Air (GeminiLibraAquarius )       Saturn          Mercury        Jupiter

Water (CancerScorpioPisces)  Jupiter          Mars              Moon

bottom of page